Skip to Main Content
More >


Kathy Francis, Morgan County Collector

Kathy Francis, Morgan County Collector



The office of the Morgan County Collector is a county-wide elected office with a four-year term. The collector position is currently held by Kathy Francis. Kathy was elected to this office, November 2006, after serving for 24 years as Chief Deputy Collector for Clark Hunter, who retired.

The Morgan County Collector is responsible for the collection of real estate and personal property taxes, railroad and utility taxes, lodging tax, and county merchant's license, and to maintain accurate records and distribute collections in a timely manner.

The Morgan County Collector's office strives to maintain an efficient, friendly, fair and honest office.