Skip to Main Content

County Commission

The Commission establishes County policy; approves and adopts the annual budget for all County operations; approves actual expenditures for each department; supervises the operations of the Community Services, Emergency Management, Building Management, Risk Management, Information Technology, 911 Dispatching, Legal, Purchasing, and Road and Bridge Departments; acts as liaison with County boards, commissions, and other governmental entities.

Morgan County Commission meets for its regularly scheduled meetings in the Commission Meeting Room of the Courthouse located at; 100 E. Newton Street, Versailles, MO.

Commission meeting dates and times are posted on the bulletin board on the main floor of the courthouse. The meeting agenda and minutes are provided by the County Clerk to local newspaper, radio stations, and posted on the County's website. Please contact the County Clerk's Office if you would like to be placed on the agenda.

The Commission meetings are open to the public.
The County Commission is made up of three elected officials who serve four year terms.


Tony Stephens, Morgan County Presiding Commissioner

Tony Stephens

Presiding Commissioner


Ryan Hoffa, Morgan County Western Commissioner

Ryan Hoffa

Western District Commissioner


Brian Lehman, Morgan County Eastern Commissioner

Brian Lehman

Eastern District Commissioner



Morgan County Commission

100 E. Newton Street

Versailles, MO 65084

(P) 573-378-4643

(F) 573-378-5790